Kettering Cycling Club

Latest News

Andy Parker - One Day Ahead 2017 challenge

Cyclones Spring Dates 2017- (Updated 11/05/2017)

Round three of the Youth races at Milton Keynes

The Cyclones Winter Dates 2017 - ammended 30th Jan 2017

Round 15 Central League Cyclocross - Misterton Madness - Welland Valley CC

Round 14 Central Cyclocross League - Corley Cycles - MK Bowl

Round 13 - Central League Cyclocross

Welland Valley CC Boxing Day TT

2016 Kettering CC Awards dinner.

Bob's Funeral

In Memoriam - Club President Bob HIll

Central Cyclocross League - 20th November, Prologis Park, Kettering.

Cycling Weekly to join KCC on the sunday club ride

The Cyclones Cause a Storm at Leighton Buzzard!

11-09-16 Neville Holt Inter Club Hill Climb

11-09-16 Hirwuan Port Talbot Wheelers 25M TT

10-09-16 Hull SSLL RT 10 M TT

23-08-16 45RC 9.4M TT

01-09-16 Old 9.4M TT

28-08-16 Team Swift Hull 10M TT

18-08-16 Old 9.4M TT

21-08-16 Duston Planet X/Autism Concern 2 Up 20 M TT

25-08-16 Old 9.4M TT

01-09-16 Old 9.4M TT

The final race of the club Time Trial series is the 3.8 mile 'Flags to Old' sprint from the war memorial on the Lamport Road to the usual TT finish point just outside of Old.
Missing in action for this race were the two main championship protagonists, Tony Brown and David Robinson. Tony has claimed the championship win by 7 points over runner up David. Congratulations Tony.
The battle for third place in the championship went down to the wire and was settled on the night by a single second. Despite starting the race with a worrying looking lump in his front tyre, Jon Thorne took the honours and the position, finishing 3 points clear from Martin Keable.
Outgoing club chairman, Gavin Hinxman was fastest on the night in 7:44, a clear lead over second place Mark Weathersby in 8:25. Third clubman home was Mark Booth in 8:38.
Fastest Lady (and a serious challenger for third overall in the championship all year) was Sue Rust in 9:06. Sue comfortably won the Ladies Championship from Jennifer Moffat in second. Third place was Maria Gent.
John Tilley was victorious in the road bike championship, comfortably beating Charlie Stockham and Bethany Spencer to the runners up positions.
Finally, a huge well done to our juniors who have shown admirable resilience and drive this year. Maria Gent won the championship from Charlie Stockham and Jonah Shrive in third.
Club Riders on the night:
1 Gavin Hinxman 7.44
2 Mark Weathersby 8.25
3 Mark Booth 8.33
4 Stu Plows 8.51 RB
5 Mike Cope 9.00
6 Jon Thorne 9.01
7 Martin Keable 9.02
8 Sue Rust 9.06
9 Dan Bates 9.11 RB
10 Adrian Reed 9.33 RB
11 Jamie Stockham 9.35 RB
12 Philip Gray 9.46
13 Jerome Smith 9.47
14 Drew Kimbell 9.48
15 Robin Bellamy 10.16 RB
16 Jennifer Moffat 10.44
17 Emma Moore 10.58 C&T RB
Other Riders
Graham Dolby 8.10 Equipe Velo
Carl Roberts 8.38 WVCC
Warren Drew 8.51 RFW
Annette Roberts 10.43


Useful Links

British Cycling 

Cycling Time Trials